Master Key Week 21- “Tools” in Disguise

  • Anger
  • Fear
  • Guilt
  • Unworthiness
  • Hurt Feelings

These are the 5 “Tools in Disguise” that the Master Keys Mastermind Alliance Experience will be revealing to us this week.  How can we use these 5 emotions as tools rather than continuing to follow our OBPs and using them as catalysts to keep us in our comfort zones?  The past 2 weeks have been spent thinking on this and masterminding among ourselves ways in which we can use these as tools before the MKMMA facilitating team reveals this to us.

Last week I wrote about the first 3, Anger, Fear and Guilt.  I was able to easily see Anger and Fear being used as tools.  Guilt came a little later as I read other members’ comments in the Alliance area.  However, Unworthiness and Hurt Feelings were still a mystery to me as to how to use them as tools.  So, I focused on those two this week.  How can Unworthiness be used as a tool?  How can Hurt Feelings be used as a tool?  After the webinar this week something clicked in me; seeing these as tools is a matter of perspective.

This week’s webinar focused on Miracles and changing our perspective about Miracles.  Not seeing Miracles as necessarily something huge and magnificent in nature but to look at the Art and the Act of Recognition to be able to see Miracles everywhere and in everything.  Similarly, I think that changing my perspective on Unworthiness and Hurt Feelings allows me to use them as tools rather than letting them use me and keeping me locked in my comfort zone.  As with most things it comes down to a choice.  Do I choose to wallow in my hurt feelings and feeling unworthy or do I choose to take whatever situation surrounds why I’m feeling that way as a lesson and learn from it?  I choose that latter!

One Alliance post this week mentioned that Unworthiness often comes from us comparing ourselves to others and feeling as though we’re not on the same level or higher than someone else.  Going back to the idea of Miracles and Miracles being everywhere and in everything, then I KNOW that “I AM nature’s GREATEST MIRACLE”!  However, not only am I nature’s greatest miracle but, so are you and you and you!  Therefore, what is there to compare?  Why am I comparing myself to you and you and you?  Why am I feeling unworthy?  We ARE ALL Nature’s GREATEST MIRACLES!  We ARE ALL UNIQUE!  We ARE ALL WORTHY!  So, the  next time I’m feeling unworthiness and comparing myself to others, I’ll stop!  I’ll use it as a tool instead to say “such and such may have this but, I AM WORTHY, I AM UNIQUE, I CAN DO this”!  “I AM Nature’s GREATEST MIRACLE!”

Now, what about Hurt Feelings?  The same holds true for those.  We can either chose to wallow in our hurt feelings or choose to use them as tools to dig deeper into our world within and “unlock” more of that world.  So, the next time I have hurt feelings I’ll ask myself, “Why am I feeling hurt?”  “Why am I giving away my Power within; my Power to think for myself; my Power to substitute a negative thought for a positive one?”  It’s often quoted that “Hurt people, hurt people”.  So, if someone has said or done something to hurt me; hurt my feelings, then instead of wallowing in them and going back to my comfort zone, I will acknowledge that this is a “hurt person”.  I forgive everyone so, I forgive this person.  I “greet this day with love in my heart” so, I love this person.  In doing so I’ve used my hurt feelings as a tool to be a better observer of my world within.  I may also be able to use my hurt feelings as a tool to grow closer to that “hurt person” by letting the person know that what was said or done had hurt my feelings but, that I forgive them and that I love them and maybe my forgiveness and love will help them no longer be a “hurt person” who hurts people.

Once we learn to change our perspectives and no longer allow anger, fear, guilt, unworthiness or hurt feelings to control us then these will no longer be “Tools in Disguise” but, they’ll be Tools we can Use to dig deeper into our world within.

 

Leave a comment